GACVB Honorary & Life Members

Honorary Members 

The GACVB Board of Directors may confer Honorary Membership upon a person who has rendered distinguished service to the destination marketing and management profession. On Tuesday, August 28, 2018 at the Georgia Governor's Tourism Conference in Atlanta, GACVB honored the inaugural group of Honorary Members. 

The Leadership Institute at Columbus State University (2022)
Steve Morse, Dean, School of Business - Middle Georgia State University (2021 - posthumously)
Trent Mercer, Phoenix Printing (2020)
First Lady Sandra Deal & The Honorable Nathan Deal, Governor of the State of Georgia (2018) 
Representative Ron Stephens - Georgia House of Representatives (2018)
Bill Hardman, Jr., President Emeritus - Southeast Tourism Society (2018)
Julie Musselman, President - Hostess City Celebrations / Past Executive Director GACVB (2018)


At the 2021 Annual Conference in Savannah, GACVB honored Dr. Steve Morse posthumously with an Honorary Membership. Steve became our sixth honorary member. (Photo of Steve and colleagues at the 2020 GACVB Annual Conference in Valdosta, GA)

GACVB President Rashelle Beasley (Albany CVB) presenting 2020 Honorary Membership to Trent Mercer (Phoenix Printing) at the 2020 Annual Conference in Valdosta. 

GACVB President Rashelle Beasley (Albany CVB) presenting 2018 Honorary Memberships to Julie Musselman, Bill Hardman, and Representative Ron Stephens at the 2018 Georgia Governor's Tourism Conference in Atlanta. 

Life Members

(Honored by GACVB Board of Directors as retired from active service in the tourism industry)

Steven Fulbright, Macon (2023 - posthumously)
Candace Lee, Hiawassee/Young Harris - Towns Co., Lake Chatuge (2023)
Ellen Archer, Cartersville - Bartow Co. (2022)
Jan Hackett, Blue Ridge - Fannin Co. (2022)
Helen Hardman, Dahlonega - Lumpkin Co. (2021)
Chuck Jones, Athens (2021)
Hank Arnold, Pine Mountain (2021)
Dotty Etris, Roswell (2019)
Jane Sowell, Milledgeville (2018)
Gary Greenhut 
Theresa Jenkins 
Janice Marshall
Sabra McCullar
Brenda Price
Judy Renfroe
Spurgeon Richardson 
Ginger Taylor 
Hal Williams 


GACVB honors new Life Members (pictured center) Chuck Jones, Helen Hardman, Hank Arnold. (Joining the new Life Member inductees Left: Chris Hardman, Georgia Hotel & Lodging Association and Bill Hardman, Jr., President Emeritus - Southeast Tourism Society and 2018 GACVB Honorary Member. Right: Jay Markwalter, GACVB Executive Director and Deputy Commissioner Mark Jaronski, Explore Georgia, Department of Economic Development Tourism Division

GACVB honors Dotty Etris, former Executive Director of the Roswell CVB, at the 2019 Governor's Tourism Conference in LaGrange as the 11th Life Member