Board of Directors & Committees

2021 GACVB Board of Directors

  • Katie Williams, Athens CVB, GACVB President
  • Ashley Woitena, VisitColumbusGA, GACVB Vice President 
  • Jerry Brown, Alpine Helen-White Co. CVB, GACVB Secretary-Treasurer
  • Rashelle Beasley, Albany CVB, GACVB Immediate Past President
  • Cookie Smoak, ATL Airport District, At-Large
  • Jennifer Cruce, Visit Sandy Springs, At-Large
  • Jeff Hewitt, Visit Savannah, At-Large
  • Tonya Harvey, Kingsland CVB, At-Large
  • Lindsay Fruchtl, Augusta CVB, At-Large
  • Rebekah Snider, Milledgeville-Baldwin Co. CVB, At-Large
  • Bonnie Hayes, Thomasville Visitors Center, At-Large
  • Andy Williams, Roswell CVB, At-Large

2021 Committees 

Leadership Pillar:

  • Executive Committee
    Budgeting, bylaws, policies & procedures, and annual staff review.
  • Membership
    Welcomes new members, conducts first time attendee orientation, reviews member benefits, dues structure, and marketing efforts.

  • Nominating
    Proposes annual slate of officers and directors for approval by membership.

Education Pillar:

  • Content Committee
    Determines relevant content at GACVB Winter Conference and Georgia Group Sales Symposium and evaluates other professional development opportunities. 

  • Fundraising Committee
    Plans fundraising activities, including conference auctions, to support education programs. Determines annual scholarships and reviews applications for Scholarship opportunities. 

  • Benchmark of Excellence Certification Committee
    Oversees Benchmark of Excellence program (BEC), BEC application review and GACVB Resource Library

Advocacy Pillar:

  • Public Policy Committee
    Develops the annual policy platform, participates in the annual Tourism Hospitality & Arts Day at the Capitol event, evaluates legislative affairs, and works to solve specific issues potentially affecting tourism.